27.7 C
Saturday, December 9, 2023
    HomeSportsFormer WA All Stars GM appointed Board Chairman of the National Sports...

    Former WA All Stars GM appointed Board Chairman of the National Sports Authority

    Former General Manager of WA All Stars Seth Panwum has been appointed to Chair the board of the National Sports Authority.

    He is to replace Kwadwo Baah Agyemang who served between 2017 and 2020.

    Mr. Pawun already understands the dealings of the board as he served as a member during the last administration.

    He will be joined by 14 others on the board including, the director-general of the NSA, Professor Peter Twumasi, President of the Ghana Olympic Committee, Ben Nunoo Mensah, Samson Deen of the National Paralympic Committee and former Normalization Committee member Naa Odofoley Nortey.

     Full membership of the board as sighted by Joy Sports.

    Seth Panwun – Chairman of the Board

    Professor Peter Twumasi – Director-General of the National Sports Authority.

    Noah Bagerbaseh Bukari – Director of the National Sports College, Winneba

     Eric Mensah Bonsu – Ministry of Youth and Sports

    Gladys Mamtee Osabutey – Ministry of Finance

    Eric Nkansah – Ministry of Education

    Col. Frank Kwesi Agyeman – Security Services Sports Association

    Ahmed Jinapor Abdulai – Tertiary institutions

    Samson Deen – President, National Paralympic Committee

    Ben Nunoo Mensah – President, Ghana Olympic Committee

    Stanley Blankson Jnr – Minister’s nominee

    Emmanuel Tuffour – Minister’s nominee

    Nana Yaw Sarkodie Aboagye – President’s nominee

    Naa Odofoley Nortey QCL – President’s nominee

    Johnso Kwaku Adu – President’s nominee.

    credit: asaaseradio.com

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments

    [radio_player id="225"]