HomeSportsG.P.L: Asante Kotoko announced squad list for the upcoming league season.

G.P.L: Asante Kotoko announced squad list for the upcoming league season.

The Porcupines are going into the league season with sixteen new additions to their squad alongside new head coach Dr. Prosper Narteh Ogum who took over the mantle from Portuguese tactician Mariano Barreto after the 2020/21 league season came to an end.

After ending last season without a trophy, Asante Kotoko will be hoping to torment bitterest rivals and defending league champions Hearts of Oak for the crown after losing out last season.

Despite signing sixteen new players in the transfer window, Porcupine Warriors will be going into the season without some of their top performers last season which include goalkeeper Felix Annan, Naby Keita, Augustine Okrah, Samuel Frimpong, Abdul Latif Anabila, Wahab Adams, Emmanuel Gyamfi and others who have all left to seek different challenge elsewhere.

New signings like Rafiu Yakubu, Mfegue Georges, Mbella Etouga, Joseph Amoah, Charles Owusu, Dickson Afoakwa, Richmond Lamptey, Maxwell Agyemang, Collins Opoku, Isaac Oppong, Samuel Appiah, Richard Boadu, Samuel Boateng, Augustine Agyapong and Sheriff Mohammed have all been included in the squad for the upcoming league season.

Kotoko will begin the season with a clash against Dreams FC at the Accra Sports Stadium on Saturday, October 30, 2021.

Check the squad below

Source||Richard Owusu Tawiah

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

[radio_player id="225"]