26.8 C
Monday, December 11, 2023
    HomeNewsList of incumbent MPs who were booted out of candidacy

    List of incumbent MPs who were booted out of candidacy

    The National Democratic Congress on Saturday held its presidential and parliamentary primaries to elect prospective candidates ahead of the 2024 general elections.

    The election commenced at about 0700 hours across the nation with expected voters of over 366, 000 and 739 parliamentary aspirants taking part in the exercise.

    The keen race amongst all aspirants has finally been drawn with contenders knowing where they stand.

    After a full day of elections, here is a list of incumbent members of parliament who were booted out of their positions.

    Alex Adomako – Sekyere Afram Plains

    Edward Bawa – Bongo

    Wisdom Gidisu – Krachie East

    Alhaji ABA Fusieni – Sanarigu

    Abeiku Crenstil – Ekumfi

    Della Sowah – Kpando

    Kwabena Donkor – Pru East

    Angela Oforiwaa Alorwu Tay – Afadzato South

    Kobby Woyome – South Tongu

    Thomas Dalu – Chiana Paga

    Albert Akuka – Garu

    Sophia Ackuaku – Current MP for Domeabra-Obom but switched to Ayawaso Centra

    Sampson Tangomba – Nvrongo Central

    Augustine Tawiah – Bia West

    Peter Yaw Kwakye – Amenfi Central

    Christian Otuteye – Sege

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments

    [radio_player id="225"]